Hello boys and girls,
Please post the title of the book you are currently reading, your favorite part of the book so far or any new interesting words you have learned from your reading that may expand your vocabulary.  Have a wonderful weekend!
Ari
10/13/2012 08:36:44 am

I am reading a book called Michigan Mega Monsters! My favorite part of the book so far is when they are all sleeping in their cabins and then they see a big figure with red eyes and seaweed all over him. That's my favorite part because that's when they discovered the Michigan Mega Monster. One interesting new word that i learned was... darting... the sentence it was used in was," I saw his red darting eyes." At first I was really confused about it but then I looked it up in the dictionary and realized that it meant the Mega Monsters eyes moving back and forth quickly. Like he was looking around or looking for a place to hide. So that's the title of my book, my favorite part, and interesting words that may expand my vocabulary.

Reply
Mrs. Bazzi
10/14/2012 11:55:04 am

Ari, I liked how you used that word in a sentence and figured out what it means! Great job!

Reply
Vinnie
10/14/2012 12:19:57 am

I am reading American Chillers Nebraska Night Crawlers! My favortie part of the book so far is when Bradley was riding his bike and a giant night crawler popped out of the ground and scared Bradley. That was my favortie part because he saw a giant night crawler. At the begining of the book I was wondering what a night crawler was. When I got further into the book I realized that it was a giant worm. So that's the title of my book, and my favorite part.

Reply
Mrs. Bazzi
10/14/2012 11:55:35 am

Sounds like a good read.

Reply
Josie
10/14/2012 05:40:32 am

I am reading a michigan chillers book called terror stalks traverse city!!!! i like this book alot because it has a ton of sucpence!! my favorite part is when matt saw the snow monster inside of his bedroom, i liked this part because thats how the chapter ended and it had alot of sucpence!!! i didnt know what the word obscured ment so i am going to look it up in the dictonary, and that may expand my vocabulary!! and that is my tittle of my book, my favorite part, and a word that expanded my vocabulary!!!

Reply
Mrs. Bazzi
10/14/2012 11:56:13 am

Sounds like a good suspenseful story!,

Reply
danielle
10/29/2012 06:08:11 am

of course the mockingjay

Stefania
10/14/2012 09:29:10 am

I am reading Mockingjay, my favorite part of the book so far is when Katniss finds Snow's white rose. That white rose is a sign of revenge! Coming up in my book Peeta chokes Katniss because he was under a spell, that Snow casted on him. But he doesn't kill her. Also Gale kills prim with a bomb. Katniss also is planning to kill SNOW!!! I also like this book because it leaves you hanging every chapter!!! Which I like about it!! (Just to let you know Mrs.Bazzi I'm a VERY, VERY picky reader!!!! )

Reply
Mrs. Bazzi
10/14/2012 11:53:58 am

Great to know Stef.. Happy reading

Reply
sarah
10/14/2012 08:35:31 pm

my book is a series of unfortunant events the reptile room. my favorite part is the part where they find out "the worlds most deadly snake" isnt even harmful. i havent found any new words yet.

Reply
cassie
10/16/2012 12:33:57 pm

im reading a ummm goosbumps book for october!! ;)

Reply
Anna Forlini
10/18/2012 12:25:23 pm

Little late but I'm reading night of the living dummy and my favorite part is when the got ride of the dummy and he came back the next morning and scared me cause I thought he was dead

Reply
Cassie
11/6/2012 03:54:26 am

I'm reading that book too!!

Reply
10/20/2012 08:51:27 am

I'M READING PERCY JACKSON I A LITTLE BIT PAST ONE OF THE BEST PARTS WHEN HE gets done fighting the minitor then he ripped of the minitor's horn and jabbed it up his side!!! After he carries his helpless satry friend grover over the hill to get to saftey at half blood camp!!!!!!!

Reply
Abby
10/21/2012 06:48:00 am

I am reading the Christmas Ship. My favorite part is when you find out Elsie's boyfriends secret. Hey Sarah the book you are reading is really good.

Reply
Dylan
10/26/2012 12:51:51 am

Wiley and grampas Dracula vs grampa. My favorite part is when grampa signed this contract about he will jump the monster truck jump and then he landed on a robot crab which was pretty funny

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    6th grade Disney Elementary

    Categories

    All